Breaking News

Senegal: Meet Aliou Cissé, The Lowest Paid Coach Of The 2018 World Cup

Just one month from the start of the 2018 World Cup, which will take place in Russia from June 14 to July 15, the Dutch media Zoomin TV has unveiled the salaries of the 32 coaches of the supreme competition.

Aliou Cisse

The last place in the ranking goes to the Senegalese coach Aliou Cissé.

Joachim Löw (Germany) is in the lead with a salary estimated at 3.8 million euros per year.
Tite (Brazil) and Deschamps (France) with 3.4 million euros.
Lopetegui receives each year 2.9 million euros from the Spanish federation.

Far behind, we find Roberto Martinez, Belgium, who points to 17th place with 925,000 euros annually.

Read also: Luis Suárez Leaks The Name Of The Player Who Will Replace Iniesta At Barça

Regarding Africa, the highest paid is the coach of Egypt, Hector Cuper, with 1, 5 million euros.

The lowest paid coach of the 2018 World Cup is from Senegal. Aliou Cissé only earns 200,000 euros a year, 17.5 times less than Joachim Löw.

Full list of coaches and their salaries. 

1st: Joachim Löw (Germany): 3.8 million euros
2nd: Tite (Brazil): 3.4 million
3rd: Didier Deschamps (France): 3.4 million
4th: Julen Lopetegui (Spain): 2.9 million
5th: Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia): 2.5 million
6th: Fernando Santos (Portugal): 2.18 million
7th: Carlos Queiroz (Iran): 1.9 million
7th: Gareth Southgate (England): 1.9 million
9th: Jorge Sampaoli (Argentina): 1.77 million
10th: Oscar Tabarez (Uruguay): 1.7 million

Read also: Mohammed Salah At Real Madrid In Exchange For Two Amazing Players

11th: Hector Cuper (Egypt): 1.5 million
12th: Jose Peckerman (Colombia): 1.5 million
13th: Juan Pizzi (Saudi Arabia): 1.4 million
14th: Bert van Marwijk (Australia): 1.17 million
15th: Ricardo Gareca (Peru): 1.1 million
16th: Juan Osorio (Mexico): 1 million
17th: Hareide Age (Denmark): 925,000
17th: Akira Nishino (Japan): 925,000
17th: Roberto Martinez (Belgium): 925,000
20th: Vladimir Petkovic (Switzerland): 845,000
21st: Hervé Renard (Morocco): 778,000
22nd: Helmir Hallgrimsson (Iceland): 697,000
23rd: Zlatko Dalic (Croatia): 546,000
24th: Gernot Rohr (Nigeria): 497,000
25th: Janne Andersson (Sweden): 448,000
25th: Shin Tae-Young (South Korea): 448,000
27th: Hernan Gomez (Panamá): 398,000
28th: ​​Nabil Maaloul (Tunisia): 348,000
28th: ​​Oscar Ramirez (Costa Rica): 348,000
30th: Mladen Krstajic (Serbia): 298,000
31st: Adam Nawalka (Poland): 268,000
32nd: Aliou Cissé (Senegal): 200,000

No comments